Education at UWA

Curriculum Committee

Contact

Executive Officers:

Ms Kathrin Stroud
Ms Kath Williams

eo-deancswk@uwa.edu.au 

Induction

Induction information


 

Grady Venville

Professor Grady Venville
Dean of Coursework Studies

 

The Curriculum Committee is a standing committee of the Education Committee and is chaired by the Dean of Coursework Studies.

Its role is to make recommendations to the Academic Council on proposals submitted for the introduction of new curriculum offerings and to approve changes to curriculum.  The Committee will also advise and make recommendations to the Education Committee on related policy and strategic matters.

 

Role and responsibilities


The role of the Committee is established by its Constitution.

Meeting dates


All meetings commence at 2pm and last approximately two hours.

Cut off-date for agenda items is two week before the meeting.

2017 meeting dates Cut-off date for receipt of agenda items Venue
Wednesday, 15th February Wednesday, 1st February Senate Room
Friday, 24th March Wednesday, 2nd March Senate Room
Wednesday, 12th April Wednesday, 19th March Senate Room
Monday, 22nd May Monday, 8th May Senate Room
Wednesday, 14th June Wednesday, 31st May Senate Room
Wednesday, 12th July Wednesday, 28th June Senate Room
Wednesday, 9th August Wednesday, 26th July Senate Room
Wednesday, 13th September Wednesday, 30th August Senate Room
Wednesday, 11th October Wednesday, 27th September Senate Room
Wednesday, 8th November Wednesday, 25th October Senate Room

 

Agenda and minutes


Committee induction for members


Members are encouraged to familiarise themselves with the Curriculum Committee induction information, and use this as a resource during their term of appointment.

Membership


Associate Dean (Teaching and Learning) of each faculty or nominee and the nominee of the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Indigenous Education)

Executive Officers

Back to top